Flash Series Hailed at 2008 Webby Awards

Adam Phillips’ Flash-animated Brackenwood series was distinguished at this year’s Webby Awards as an Official Honoree. The awards is given to “sites and teams that demonstrated a standard of excellence.” The Webby’s are hailed as the “Oscars of the Internet,” and Phillips responded by saying that “this recognition validates the past 8 years in the dark, slumped and staring into the monitor.” He created this trailer for the Webby judges.

Several other Flash-animated series were bestowed this honor at the 2008 Webby Awards, including Dan Meth’s Internet People, Laith Bahrani’s Creep music video, Conan O’Brien & Jim Gaffigan’s Pale Force series, Kyle Boyd’s W’s World series and Devin Flynn’s Y’all So Stupid.

In the animation category, Nominees for the Webby Award include Jennifer Shiman’s 30-Second Bunnies Theatre and the Heavenly Sword shorts, both of which were animated in Flash.

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>